Grants & Awards


COC will offer limited funding to assist postgraduate students from developing countries in attending INTECOL2017Beijing.
To confirm eligibility for the congress grant, please be ready to submit copy of you ID card and Student Card to the COC.
Awards will normally cover the cost of Congress Registration and accommodation during the congress. Applicants must be able to cover the remainder of their costs from other sources.
Applications (please Click Here  to download the form) should be accompanied by a soft copy of your ID card / student card, the abstract of your paper, a proof of submission of the abstract, your CV and an endorsement letter. Incomplete application will not be considered. All documents must be addressed to the Congress Secretariat by email, by 15 April, 2017.
Applications will be assessed by an ad hoc committee and its decision will be final. Successful applicants will be notified by 30 April, 2017.

List of developing countries 

Afghanistan Dominican Republic Madagascar Serbia
Albania Ecuador Malawi Seychelles
Algeria Egypt, Arab Rep. Malaysia Sierra Leone
American Samoa El Salvador Maldives Solomon Islands
Angola Eritrea Mali Somalia
Argentina Ethiopia Marshall Islands South Africa
Armenia Fiji Mauritania South Sudan
Azerbaijan Gabon Mauritius Sri Lanka
Bangladesh Gambia, The Mexico St. Lucia
Belarus Georgia Micronesia, Fed. States of St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Belize Ghana Moldova Sudan
Benin Guatemala Mongolia Suriname
Bhutan Guinea Montenegro Swaziland
Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Guinea-Bissau Morocco Syrian Arab Republic
Bosnia and Herzegovina Guyana Mozambique Tajikistan
Botswana Haiti Myanmar Tanzania, United Republic of
Brazil Honduras Namibia Thailand
Bulgaria India Nepal Timor-Leste
Burkina Faso Indonesia Nicaragua Togo
Burundi Iran, Islamic Rep. of Niger Tonga
Cambodia Iraq Nigeria Tunisia
Cameroon Jamaica Pakistan Turkey
Cape Verde Jordan Palau Turkmenistan
Central African Republic Kazakhstan Panama Tuvalu
Chad Kenya Papua New Guinea Uganda
China Kiribati Paraguay Ukraine
Colombia Korea, Democ. P. Rep. of Peru Uzbekistan
Comoros Kyrgyz Republic Philippines Vanuatu
Congo, Democ. Republic of the Lao People's Democ. Rep. Romania Venezuela, (Bolivarian Republicof)
Congo, Rep. Lebanon Russian Federation Vietnam
Costa Rica Lesotho Rwanda West Bank and Gaza*
Côte d'Ivoire Liberia Samoa Yemen
Cuba Libya Sao Tome and Principe Zambia
Djibouti Macedonia, the F.Y.R. of Senegal Zimbabwe